Skip to main content

Statutory holidays

In Québec, workers are entitled to statutory holidays. See the list of statutory holidays and the terms and conditions that apply.

Workers have 8 paid statutory holidays in Québec.
The indemnity paid for each statutory holiday is equal to 1/20 of the wages earned during the 4 complete weeks of pay preceding the week of the holiday.